Out of my System

I have always said… all my life that God talks to me through song. I know now that none of this has ever been an accident. Its a feeling that warms my heart. It is a feeling of peace. It is a feeling that I crave.

Once upon a time I was having a moment and just at the perfect moment this “Out of my System” song played. This song makes me feel free. This song takes me to a place were I feel good in my own skin. It makes me feel like its ok for me to embrace my new hippy lifestyle. I know that blocks still exist inside me because I think twice before I type things. I worry for a split second about what you are going to think of me when you read these words.

I am proud to say that I only worry for ONE SPLIT SECOND. I have learned to take a deep breath and lean into the fear. I know that I am just used to thinking in this manner. I know that if I really stop and think about it… it does not matter one bit what you think about the words you are reading. I am here to help the mom who is reading this and feeling alone. I want to be here for anyone who feels alone and lost. If my words connect with you… its not an accident. You are not alone. There is light.. there is hope… there is LOVE.

Take a moment to be present every single day. Look, listen, feel…. the voice within you is trying to reach out to you. Sit still… connect!

 

[Verse 1]
Yeah, I could love you
Go get a job and start to save
Stay at my mum’s house

Look out at the window at the rain
Or I could ignore it, but I’d just be fuckin’ with your brain
I only get one shot, yeah, I got dreams in my suitcase

[Pre-Chorus]
So I’ll play a little harder
Do Burning Man in Nevada
Go get lost in the Sahara
Do it all while I got time
Get taken away by the sirens
Go get fucked up on an island

I need to dance with my demons
I don’t want them all my life

[Chorus]
I say before the world gets serious and go buy my shirt and tie
I need to access all areas, work on my chat-up lines
So give me the girls, give me the girls
Give me the beach and the sunshine
Yeah, I’m on a mission
Trying to get it all out of my system
Oh, oh, oh
Oh, oh, oh
Oh, oh, oh
[Verse 2]
Is it in your DNA
Are we made for running wild
I gotta get away, yeah
In my own nomadic style
Living la vida, go fiesta
‘Til I max out the Visa
Only got one life I say, yeah
To find the right señorita


[Pre-Chorus]
So I’ll play a little harder
Do Burning man in Nevada
Go get lost in the Sahara
Till we’re safe by the water
Get taken away by the sirens
Go get fucked up on an island
I need to dance with my demons
I don’t want them all my life


[Chorus]
I say before the world gets serious and go buy my shirt and tie
I need to access all areas, work on my chat-up lines
So give me the girls, give me the girls
Give me the beach and the sunshine
Yeah, I’m on a mission
Trying to get it all out of my system
Oh, oh, oh
Oh, oh, oh
Oh, oh, oh

[Outro]
Before the world gets serious and go buy my shirt and tie
I need to access all areas, work on my chat-up lines
So give me, the girls, give me the girls
Give me the beach and the sunshine
Yeah, I’m on a mission
Trying to get it all out of my system

https://genius.com/Youngr-out-of-my-system-lyrics

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

