Good

I attach my feelings of being good with guilt. Anytime something feels good I feel that guilty about having it. I don’t believe that I deserve it or am worthy of it. This is a deep deep belief that I am ready to leg go of.

I am worthy of being happy. I deserve to be happy. When I am happy I can make other people happy. Being happy is easy. Being happy makes sense. Being happy feels good. I am happy. I can help others be happy.

I am ready to be happy in my life. I am no longer scared of being happy.  I am ready to let go. I know I don’t need to know about tomorrow. I am ready to live right here right now. It is the place where I am most at peace and this is what I want in my life.

Its hard to explain how hard it is to write those words. They are words I know to be true but the feeling is still not strong. I still do not totally believe. But I see it and that is more than I can say for myself a few months ago. I have learned that its not about all or nothing anymore. I have learned that I do not have to be perfect. I can be happy because I am doing my best and I AM ENOUGH.

Its a good feeling. It makes me happy. It is exactly what I keep saying makes me happy. I will do more of it!

Leave a Reply

