Ready or not

Today I had a minute where work literally made me bananas. I stayed 30 minutes past my time because I was having a meaningless discussion with some people on the team that just got a significant raise. I was trying to explain how frustrating it is to not feel appreciated and supported at work. The conversation basically just made me pissed and got us nowhere…. I am over my job!
I had a great convo with my coach just a little while after a full day of annoying work and that ridiculous conversation…. needless to say I was pretty worked up when I got on the phone. It didn’t take long for me to start airing my frustrations… here is what they are:
1.I would love to be a stay at home mom. Wake up, make my kids breakfast, take them to school, complete my “morning routine,” then get to work… which is something super easy that I do online of course!
2.I would love to focus on my health and wellness. I have a grand idea of changing myself while helping others along the way… at the moment I am lacking large amounts of time.
3.I want to love what I do for a living. I am done working 40 hours a week and being pressed for time and stressed all the time.
4.I would absolutely love to make more money… a lot more money! LIMITLESS amounts of money!!!! I want to build the house of my dreams with my husband and never have to look and the dollar amount for the things that I pick in my house.
5.I would love to travel. I want to travel all the time. I want people to say “where are you off to next?!” I want to travel with my husband, my kids, and even my family and friends
6.I mostly want to figure out all this “internet” stuff so that I can start reaching my tribe… whoever they might be.
7.I want to find balance in my life.
That is my best attempt at being as positive as I can in this situation! I would love to go on a rant about how much I hate corporate America but let’s just save that one for another day!! I want to be free… I want to spread my wings and fly. I am ready.
So what happens next??? I practice gratitude and patience! I slow down!!! I have come a very long way since June 2016…. I am literally a new person… I have come so far and I am grateful for opening my eyes and my heart to the world that is so full of love. I am literally living the life of my dreams today. I just didn’t know that I was allowed to dream bigger!!!!! Silly me!!!!! Like I said before… I AM READY!

Peace and Love,

Nancy

 

Leave a Reply

